Open Letter My Ex-Boyfriends – Sorry For Cheating

6 Oct

Dear Ex (A.K.A The former love(s) of my life),

I’m sorry that things ended the way they did. Could we have predicted the way things turned out? Perhaps, but now with the gift of hindsight, we really should have not been surprised.

I have to confess my guilt and extend my apologies for the very thing that I accused you of.

Changing.

I wasn’t at the best place of my life when we met, but you didn’t know that. I didn’t know that either as I was concerned about putting on a brave face and being the perfect person for you was important to me. You loved me as I was at that time, and for that I will ever be grateful for. We would have done anything for each other.

I cared about you so much I let you off the hook many times.

“Don’t worry about me, you have more important things going on in your life.”

“I’ll be okay.”

I’m a big girl I can take care of myself.”

“I didn’t want you to worry.”

I didn’t think I was worth the bother, but then over time that changed. I remembered about the times in my life that I felt happy with myself and worked to get that groove back. I did things that I enjoyed and were part of my true nature, like finding my cheeky, sometimes inappropriate voice. I became the me I hadn’t seen in a while. I really liked her, and the people that knew her for years liked her too. She mattered and was worth worrying about, caring for and fighting for.

I thought she was awesome. I wish you liked her as much as I did but I guess you weren’t a fan.

You weren’t a fan sharing someone who had meaningful enriching relationships. You weren’t a fan of someone who meant what they said. You weren’t a fan of someone who tried to see the best in everyone, even when they didn’t deserve it. You weren’t a fan of sharing that bright light with others that liked being around it.

I’m sorry you weren’t a fan of change.

What I am not sorry for is being thankful. I am thankful that you helped me to grow. You helped me see that I was deserving of a mutually loving and balanced relationship. You see, you helped me change.

Thanks for that. As it turns out, this person wants what I do and she is honest about where she’s at and where she stands. I really like that. I really like her.

Crap. I am my own “other woman”.

Well it looks I cheated on you… with myself.

I wish you well I hope that you find someone as awesome as I did.

Lifestyle Coaching

Don’t know where to go next in your life? http://www.cascadeholistic.com

Good Luck Ex-Boyfriend.

Love,
The Other Woman.

Leave a Reply

All Yukon Eat

Goal: To try every restaurant in Whitehorse and explore food in the North.

The "Naked" Chiropractor

I am a Chiropractor committed to living transparently and inspiring others throughout my own health transformation journey for the next 90 days, and beyond...

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

Darling Tarot

Perspective, Clarity and Empowerment

